Ryotaro Shiba
Bunshun, Tokyo, 2002; originally published 1968–72, Japanese
ISBN: 9784167105761

A novel set in the Meiji period in Japan, focusing on three characters from the city of Matsuyama. Originally published as a series from 1968 to 1972 in eight volumes. An NHK television series based on the novel was shown in 13 episodes from 2009 to 2011.

On 1 book list
comments powered by Disqus