Christopher Hussey
Antique Collectors’ Club, Woodbridge, Suffolk, UK, 1988; originally published 1955–58, English
Nonfiction, Architecture
ISBN: 9781851490295

From the Publisher. Collects in one boxed set three volumes originally published by Country Life in the 1950s. “...these volumes in the famous English Country House series cover the period 1715 to 1840. They start at the time when English Baroque as practiced by Christopher Wren was in decline and end with the houses of the reigns of George III, the Prince Regent, and William IV.”

On 1 book list
Alexa Hampton

An essential trio of reference books in one set that includes Early Georgian: 1715–1760Mid Georgian 1760–1800, and Late Georgian 1800–1840.

comments powered by Disqus