Ada Louise Huxtable
Lipper/Viking, New York, 2006, 2004, English
Nonfiction, Architecture
ISBN: 9780670033423

From the Publisher. Renowned architecture critic Ada Louise Huxtable’s biography of Frank Lloyd Wright looks at the architect and the man, from his tumultuous personal life to his long career as a master builder. Along the way she introduces Wright’s masterpieces— from the tranquil Fallingwater to Taliesin, rebuilt after tragedy and murder—not only exploring the mind of the man who drew the blueprints but also delving into the very heart of the medium, which he changed forever.

On 1 book list
comments powered by Disqus